Nearly but not quite

I've worked all day planting and watering. I'd hoped to get everything planted on the northern side of the house but there is still one section there to do.

The pots mark where 2 miniature fruit trees will be planted in July. They'll be fun holes to dig (not).

I'd hoped Kei and I would just have the back and ferns and pungas on the south side to do. Some parts are quick because the soil is good and deep. Plants that are ground cover tend to thrive on neglect and in poor soil. Getting a hole big enough to put the plants in can be a challenge.

The wrecking bar/crowbar have been busy today. After 9 hours I feel pretty wrecked too. I also feel satisfied and while I didn't get all the north side planted, I got most of it done.

Tomorrow is another day.

Today's gratitude: For a cooler day than expected and for my strength and stamina.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.