SFW AGM

Attended the Severn Freewheelers AGM this evening (forgot to blip so typing in the past tense, sort of!).
It was a lot more interesting than most AGM's, lots of talk about bikes, number of call outs etc. Certificates handed out for outstanding service etc. My advanced instructor, Mike, got a certificate for the most rides delivering items to hospitals, care homes, surgeries etc. he did 1,500 call outs in 2018.
I don't do anything at the moment, I did my advanced test so I could do blood biking but the procedures and processes appear to be quite complicated. I'm looking out for a co-ordinator training session so I can allay my fears. 

Severn Freewheelers Blood Bikes
"Severn Freewheelers is a group of advanced motorcyclists providing a free out-of-hours courier service for hospitals in Gloucestershire, Worcestershire, North Wiltshire and Herefordshire.  We carry whole blood, pathology samples, patient scans / x-rays, human milk - in fact any medical essentials between hospitals in the area. Our hours are from 7pm in the evening to 7am the following day, and 24 hours at weekends and public holidays"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.