Millennium Dog

Thanks to getting a parking ticket in the lane that leads to Parndon Mill (I wrote in protest and haven't heard anything) I have been parking in Cat Lane to access the water meadows. Last Saturday I met friendly Shaun and his dogs Bailiff and Daisy. He has been dog walking here for years. We had a nice chat and he told me about Bailiff who was born in 2000. Dear old Bailiff is deaf and blind I think and has a large growth on his tummy. He's still enjoying life in the company of Shaun and Daisy the Staffie.

Shaun spotted me throwing twigs for Ollie dog in the ford as he was leaving today and came to tell me that he had seen a barn owl near the bridge. Quite unusual for a barny to fly at 2:30 pm, it must have been hungry. I'll definitely be keeping a lookout for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.