Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Dawg

We don’t get home until late when we stay for sunset at the beach..
My foot is just about healed from the rather deep gash from rocks a few weeks back so when the beach was mentioned I jumped at the idea.
There were no clouds in the sky but boy it was just sooo lovely down there. The temp was gorgeous with a hefty wind (which I love)...the light just amazing.....the waves were prettily breaking close to shore......just brilliant.....I enjoyed every moment. Beetle and I walked quite a way up the beach..the kids were the other side of the headland swimming.....no dogs allowed there. ...nice to be on my own clicking merrily away....always such a feeling of freedom and space down by the ocean.

A woman walked up to me and said that she had never seen a happier dog.......he might have a funny little face but he has such a huge smile.......and such a funny demeanour...I love spending time just him and I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.