CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The perils for dogs at the market

Woodpeckers and I both had stalls side by side at the monthly Nailsworth Farmer's Market today. It was blustery and intermittently drizzling all morning with occasional gusts blowing things off the stalls. There weren't hordes of people which is par for the time of year but it was good to meet those people who came up to talk photography. Some good news was that I did get a commission for a large mounted print as well, to be discussed next week.

Helena has been selling at this market for a couple of years now and had mentioned about the dogs who turn up. Mid-morning this gathering occurred and I felt sorry for all the various dogs who are forced to stand around with each other, without introductions, as their owners nattered. It made me wonder what a dog's life is really like? I sense it could be rather nerve racking for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.