Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Birdwatch

On Sunday afternoon I took part in the RSPB's Big Garden Bird Watch, which is running this weekend.

Stationed myself in the kitchen for an hour - quite convenient since I had a couple of loads of washing to do, dishes to wash and coffee to drink - and took a note of the different birds that visited my garden during that time.

Nothing spectacular or unusual - mostly house sparrows and starlings, a few blackbirds, and a couple each of coal tits, great tits and blue tits. A robin made a fleeting appearance to grab a quick nibble at one of the bird feeders and, towards the end of my timed hour, two wood pigeons flew in to poke around the leftovers on the grass.

I took a break from the household chores from time to time to try and get some photos, but this is the best of them. Many of these blighters don't hang around or stay in one place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.