Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Testers

I was up early and off to B&Q to pick up some tester pots for some painting I want to do. I wanted to match the colour of the cushion, and it’s amazing how they can use a computer to scan the item and come up with a matching shade. I wasn’t convinced, though, that it was accurate, so I picked a couple more colours from their normal range. I will see how they look when I get them on the space I want painting. To be revealed!

Of course you can’t just go to B&Q for one thing. I don’t get out much - not shopping, anyway - so it was like an Aladdin’s cave! I picked up a few more things and walked out £90 poorer!

I rushed home to watch the skiing. This weekend’s cross country ski races were from
Ulricehamn
in Sweden. They love their cross-country in Sweden! There were 30,000 spectators there! Mostly lining the track in the forest, and cooking food on open fires. Crazy!

I’m afraid the rest of the day I spent in and out of bed. This virus is very nasty. I’ve had it a month and it still makes me feel pretty rubbish. Today was a particularly bad day. I slept 2 and a half hours after the skiing and still was desperate for bed by early evening.

Stay healthy everyone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.