Which Will It Be?

This is my ‘fireplace project’ that ground to a halt after I fired the builders late last year. The new builders are coming on Thursday to raise the lintel, make the hole taller and do everything except actually install the stove. I will then have to paint the chimney breast and alcove before they come back to install the stove.

So....in follow-on from yesterday’s blip, I have decided to paint the alcove and these are the three tester pot colours I picked up at B&Q yesterday. The middle one is supposed to match the cushion I took in. I don’t think it’s a very good match!

I stayed home today and thankfully feel a bit better than yesterday. I’m eager for the virus to GO!! I enjoyed more cross-country skiing from Ulricehamn - relay races in falling snow which was challenging for the skiers. Fun to watch! Some Netflix was watched this evening including the last episode of ‘The Bletchley Circle’ series 1. It was more gruesome than expected but a good crime drama. Is series 2 any less gruesome? Anyone seen it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.