flavia13

By flavia13

YEW TREE BARN

What a beautiful bright cold sunny day it has been here today. 

After my wonderful Tai Chi session I went for coffee with Gladder's wifie to catch up on things and took this shot from the grounds of Yew Tree Barn Cafe and Antiques/gifts centre.  It was so bright that I think this looks a lot better in black and white so this is my submission for Mono Monday.  I've put a colour copy in the extras, would be interested to know if you agree that it looks better in black and white or not.  Also the theme is Origin and that is the origin of a spring in the foreground.

Hubby went to Barrow to do the food shopping, so now put that all away and will need to get prepared for Camera Society tonight.

Have a great day folks, hope you are all able to make the most of this sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.