RAIN - WHAT RAIN???

Not a great night's sleep last night - no reason just one of those nights that happen all too frequently these days.  Still I had to be nowhere today so it didn't really matter.  It just meant I got going later than I wanted to.  Also, for some very strange reason I thought it was Saturday - only very briefly - no hope for me then!!!

After a leisurely morning I decided to treat Hubby to lunch at The Hazelmere and go and take a couple of photos!!!  Trust us to choose the wrong time to go out - just as we locked the front door - whoosh - hailstones - aah well it's only water!!

Parked up down Windermere Road and dashed into The Hazelmere.  No queues today, but still more than half full so not bad.

Had a very nice lunch watching the sun shining through the window but still raining very heavily - great I thought "rainbows".  Nope not one to be seen in Grange anywhere.

Hubby wanted to get some shopping so he scooted up into town, taking the car up to the car park opposite the Co-op.  So I wandered through The Ornamental Gardens - I was the only mad human to do so!!!

I then wandered past the little Garden Centre and up on to The Prom.  Very few people around, but this wee four legged creature decided to photobomb my photo.  The sheer joy on his face - he couldn't care less whether it was raining or not he was having great fun in and out of the puddles!!  So I've decided to make him my blip for today.  No idea who he is but his owner is in the shot too and we did laugh at him.

Thanks for dropping by again.  Hope you are all well, take care and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.