The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Origin

Up with the larks this morning to get a seascape at sunrise with hubby and the dog. Having bagged (I hope) the shot I wanted we drove around to Tyninghame and walked the dog around the headland there...it was a beautiful morning though very bracing! The crashing waves were rather lovely catching the morning sun (whether I caught them or not remains to be seen when I download the pics later). I even had a paddle in the North Sea...albeit I had my wellies on!!! So 10,000 steps and almost as many photos before I’d even had my breakfast (luckily I’d filled a flask and picked up an energy bar before leaving home!).

The theme this week at Mono Monday is Origin and Jensphotos is hoping we’ll reveal the origin of our blip names. Very unoriginally I used my real name!

Carol was my given first name at birth in the summer of 61, one meaning of the name is “joyous song”...not entirely apt for someone as tone deaf as I am! My middle name of May is a family name from Mums side. Dunham arrived 27 years later when I got spliced...and there I remain to this day. As you’ll see from the pic I’ve been certified twice thus far...I’m not planning a hat trick!!

Thanks to Jensphotos for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.