Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Ruffled

This morning I went back down to the coast and had a most glorious - and extremely chilly - explore round Pennington Marshes.  I was carrying my big lens - the distance I went, it got very heavy!  However, really you can do anything under a pure blue sky, can't you..  And at the end I fell into the Mayflower for a wonderfully restorative coffee.  Bliss.

On the way I had a very funny encounter with a little egret (above).  Quietly fishing in one of the small water courses, it got bombed by another egret, flew up and accidentally landed on a fence post (see Extra) where it stayed for about 10 minutes, unsure how to get down and looking quite put out and ruffled.  It wasn't much more than 2 metres away when I took this.

The bush behind the bird (a bird in a bush, haha!) was gorse.  All the gorse is flowering down there.  So also in Extras is a sample, for my January list of 2019 wildflowers.

Now I must go and do the washing up :((  Have a fab evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.