Closed?!

This is a photo of the canal coffee barge. After doing a last minute 'meet & greet' down by the canal I had my whole day mapped out and was in the middle of a shopping trip when I was whatsapped re a job that had just come in decided to have a bit of a mooch about and a spot of lunch here. Unfortunately it was closed, so no lunch for me today.


I didn't mooch around for long either. I'm getting very fed up walking around by myself!!! Went for a swim instead. 60 lengths today and for most of the time I had the pool to myself. Yay!


Oh and for those of you who read my Blips regularly and know that I have booked a last minute holiday to Lanzarote................................ After I'd booked it, I realised I had a bit of a problem. All my summer clothes are in Cornwall.


For those of you who don't read my Blips regularly...................... I have homes in Edinburgh & Cornwall and am trying to live between the two.



Not a problem I thought........................ I'll just go to Primark. Can you believe that Primark has absolutely no swimwear in their stores at the moment?!! And that just made me angry so I couldn't be bothered rummaging around the rest of their cheap tat for things that I needed.

Anyway, friends told me that Sainsbury's had loads of summer stuff reduced so I popped in there and bought two bikinis and a Tshirt. And then because Matalan was pretty much next door to Sainsbury's I was on my way to TK Max thought I'd pop in there.


OMG! The reductions were amazing! I have bought; 2 skirts, 1 dress, 1 pair of shorts and a beach towel. All for £36.


Whoopee Doo.


Holiday wardrobe sorted!


I just need to get some euros now. Went to the PO after my swim but the queue was so long it was practically out the door. What's all that about then? I never go to the PO. What do people do in a PO??? I certainly wasn't going to wait. Will have to go back tomorrow.


Off to Lanzarote on Thursday. Yipeeeee.


#sunshinehereIcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.