Neglected

Did a 'meet & greet' in a very luxurious basement flat this evening. Fortunately it wasn't this one which was just round the corner. I've wandered past this basement flat a few times now and would love to know the history behind it. Who does it belong to and why has it been left to get into this state?


And in other news..................... Had three ex teaching colleagues round for lunch today. I was the only one who is not yet an OAP. Lol! And even though two of them are about 20 years older than me, I certainly never, ever thought about whether we would all still be in touch when I was almost 60?! In the mid 1980's I never gave a thought to what I might be doing more than 30 years later. The headteacher we all worked for died just before Christmas which just brought it home to me, how short life is. I should have taken a photo this afternoon but was too concerned that they were all OK. I only have a breakfast bar (and not a proper table) and it wasn't suitable for a frail almost 80 year old to sit on a bar stool. Fortunately I have a good sturdy chair and a portable small table.


It was lovely to see them but thank goodness I have a lift in my building. I'm on the fourth floor and one of my ex colleagues certainly wouldn't have been able to visit if I hadn't had the lift.


Just watching Britains Top 100 Dogs. …..............Up to no. 20 now and collies haven't been mentioned yet. They're not going to be No 1 though. That will probably go to a Labrador or a Golden Retriever???


Will be seriously looking for a new little fur baby when I come back from Lanzarote at the end of next week so if any of you lovely Blippers hear of any that you think might be suitable, please let me know. I think a lot of Rescue Centres might reject me because I haven't got a garden??? But as you all know........................ whatever doggie I get, it will be destined to go on big long walks every day.


Off to bed now. Well I have no reason to stay up now I don't have the gorgeous little MollyCollie to take out for her bedtime wee walk.


Toodles xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.