Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Problem solved

Massive  Google Chrome problem at the moment so my blip won’t upload.  

I'm editing this on the 29th.  This morning, I ended up having to clear my cache in Chrome and now it lets me upload photos again with no problem.  So, hurrah.

This is a second Carolina Wren who showed up today, chattering at the resident wren. Maybe it's the long-lost mate, or perhaps just a new wren that's found its way to a reliable source of food and water.  In any event, the two of them were popping around the garden, eating and chattering.  The way one does.  

I just love wrens with their big songs and perky little tails.  And I love the way they kind of crouch before hopping into the air to take flight.  A number of years ago, one found it's way into our house on a cold winter day (through the garage).  I had a heck of a time getting that little thing out of our rather large house.  I finally got him trapped in the office and opened both windows.  Meanwhile both cats (our beloved Rocket was still with us them) were crouched on the landing, not sure what to do.  But I digress...

Xoxo 
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.