Mono Monday: Week 262 .......

.... Origins: What's in a name.

Today's Mono Monday challenge was a revisit to the origin of our Blipfoto journal names.  

As many of you know my blipfoto journal name of KangaZu comes from my beloved Zazu.  So that I wouldn't have to repeat my origin story I looked up the original MM challenge ..... it was almost two years ago!  But many years before that I actually posted another journal entry that explains it all!  

I at least wanted to post a different picture as the last time so I really had to think hard on this.  We still have a lot of the cat toys that he and the others used to play with (Simba isn't much of a player these days) and I remembered this horse that he loved!  The item above is actually a blanket of Zazu's picture that R gave to me on the Christmas following his death ..... it means the world to me! He can still keep me warm long after he's gone!  ♥♥♥

Just a reminder: tomorrow's Tiny Tuesday is week 192 .... tag is TT192. And there's no theme unless you want to do another "special memento".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.