A Work Day.......

It was wonderfully cool this morning.  The girls and I got out for a really long walk.  The sky was gray but no rain.....    the wind had a chill, but it was quickly drying up the wet grass and roads.    Once home, the floors were vacuumed, the 3 loads of laundry were washed and folded, I went out and raked the front yard that was littered with broken branches from the giant Oak tree in my front yard.  While I was at it, I started cleaning out a really leafy section in front of the kitchen window.  I think there were 5 years of dead, rotting leaves in that nook.  In spite of the cold, I was disturbing a bunch of mosquitoes that had nested in the dampness waiting for spring.
There were also 4 or 5 shrubs that had been left to grow wild, stringy and leafless, except the very ends.  I cut the whole thing down and put the bush rubbish out in the road.  
     I started taking down the nasty gutters.  All they do is collect leaves and drip all over anyone walking underneath them, anyway.   I didn't get all of the front ones down...   I was quickly running out of energy, but it's a start...
      After some snacks, putting the bonsai away, I grabbed the girls for a quick walk and looked for a blip.  I found this rock, I liked it and the photo came out ok.   Back home, made some super, shower,  and now I'm ready for bed.  So are my girls.  
      Tomorrow is another day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.