Tiny Tuesday . . . Cicada

The cicada's obliged by hanging out in the tree again.  From google I found New Zealand has 42 species and they are all unique to here.  The extra shows a case that was left on the trunk when a nymph climbed out of the ground for it's final moult.  Thank you Kanga Zu for hosting this month.
We are off camping tomorrow.  I will be off the air for a week.  The camp ground at Totaranui doesn't have power.  If you stand on the boat ramp and hold your phone up and hold your mouth the right way you might get a signal.  I will miss you all.  I am looking forward to being able to walk into the sea and swim.  I'm taking a pile of books to read.  The tripod for early morning and evening.  I will try to work on long exposures from the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.