Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Day #9 Nelson

White fronted tern #11

Today we were in Nelson, but with a huge blister on my foot and temperatures of near 30 degrees, we decided to have a lazy morning to let the heat blow over, but this turned into a lazy day on board, but we were definitely in need of it. My husband caught up with some sleep and I practiced my "birds in flight" shots on the steady stream of white fronted terns that were obviously going out to sea to feed. The sun wasn't really in the right place and I experimented a lot with different settings, but just could not quite get it right. I'm still not very happy with this one, but it's all I have for today. 

Tomorrow we are in Picton, and blister permitting, we are planning to get a water taxi to the Kaipupu Point Wildlife Sanctuary. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.