LifeinAlohaland

By LifeinAlohaland

We're gonna swim at the YMCA ...

A heated, salt water pool with a lane all to myself ... that's what I call luxury!!! We've joined the YMCA, both Tiziano and me, and it's fantastic. There is a really well-equipped gym, where we stride our stuff on the elliptical machine or bicycle, and Tiziano does arm and chest strengthening exercises. And then there's the pool, the gem of the centre for me. I've started with 32 lengths and aiming to up that number. The people are all so friendly too, they actually stop and chat with us (well, what a surprise!)
It's uncharacteristically cool at the moment - around 20-22 degrees (beats -14°C in New York!) - so we haven't been to the beach for a few days. My ukulele lessons are coming along super well. Maestro Tiziano is a star teacher and we have such fun playing and singing together. Latest additions are Moonlight Shadow and Teach the Children. 
I finished off the day with my yoga class, but more about that another time ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.