flavia13

By flavia13

SUNRISE

This was my sunrise this morning, colours not as nice as they should be but not too bad.  It didn't come to anything more, couldn't get the sunburst as I couldn't be in the right place for that, so this was the best I could get  Quite pretty though.  The trees you can see are in at an angle to us but they are what stops us having a great view over Morecambe Bay, we get it in two separate slot, which is greatly reduced in the summer when the big one is in leaf.  Not complaining though as I love trees and these are beautiful.  I think the large is an elm, but not totally sure as it's on private land and can't get close enough to see the leaves.

A little while after this I saw a murmuration over The Bay went and grabbed the camera but of course it had disappeared, it was only a few seconds!!!!!  I probably would have been too far away to get an effective shot anyway.

Played with a diopter I have to try and get a close up of the snowdrop I picked up out of the garden that had broken off, but they weren't really that good.  I used manual settings but I probably should have set up the tripod.  Aah well when I magically get enough funds I'll invest in some extension tubes or a macro lens, although the latter is probably way too much.

The promise of this sunrise didn't amount to much though.  It's not been an awful day but about an hour or so after this was taken it became somewhat misty across the bay and haven't seen the other side all day.

Hope you've all stayed safe and not been snowed in.  I did think of venturing out but then listening to the radio and watching the news there appears to be a lot ice around so decided it was safer to stay put.

Stay warm and safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.