flavia13

By flavia13

SNOWY TOPS...

Very cold here today, well for the UK anyway.  Just went for a walk around Grange with the camera.  This shot was taken from the Esplanade viewing over to Holme Island and Arnside, with the Yorkshire Dales covered snow in the background.  I'm no good at remembering the names of hills and mountains (must do better).  I'm sure someone would tell me what these ones are.  I know it's not far enough over to be Ingleborough (I think so anyway).

I walked around Park Road Gardens, I've put a couple of shots in the extras.  Everything was so stunningly blue and bright today.  Really lovely.

After that it got very cold so had to have Hot Chocolate and some scrambled eggs on toast in Thyme Out.  Met up with more of the locals and my hubby for a chat.  Then popped up to his allotment at the top of Grange Fell Road.  There was a dusting of snow up there, but otherwise everything looked fine.

May go to Ambleside tomorrow if the roads are good.  I'd like to go to Esthwaite Water again but the unclassified roads are likely to be treacherous I think.

Those Blip Friends that are in areas where ice and/or snow is or even could be a problem, stay safe and keep warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.