THE LUCK OF THE IRIS

Nothing much to say today.  Very dreich out  

I had a phone call late this afternoon to say the new (well new to me) lens was in so I'll go and check it out tomorrow -  early.

I thought I'd spend a bit of time this afternoon practicing with the macro and try to get my beautiful mini deep purple iris photographed.  Not much luck - they all either come out blue or out of focus.  Just can't seem to get it right today.   This is the best shot I could get.  I thought it was OK as it has captured the rain drops well and I used the in-camera flash to try and get the purple - and it is purple.

I know it has something to do with white balance but can't figure out what?? Funny thing is they look the right colour on the camera VDU but when I put them onto Lightroom they don't look quite the same.  I should be able to sort it out as I shoot in RAW but - well not today.

Anyway it's still quite a nice  image so will be my entry Flower Friday.  Many thanks to admirer for hosting.

Many thanks for dropping by again and see you all tomorrow.  Take care out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.