ABSTRACT THURSDAY - MOTION BLUR OR ICM

After he had had his breakfast, Mr. HCB came to wake me up to tell me that there were some beautiful frost patterns on the outside of our conservatory windows, so not long after, when the sun was rising and when it was still very cold and extremely frosty, I was out in the garden - minus my pink robe - but don't worry, I wasn't doing an impression of the Naked Gardener - I decided to get dressed!  Because I was eagerly trying to take some frosty photographs - stupidly, I didn't think to look at the subject of today's Abstract Thursday challenge!

If you could have seen me trying to balance whilst bending over frozen daisies in the grass, and trying to take pin sharp photographs, you would have laughed as much as Mr. HCB did, who was watching me from the bedroom window!  It was so cold that I was shivering and couldn't keep the camera steady, so imagine my disbelief when I came back indoors to look at the subject and saw it was "motion blur otherwise known as intentional camera movement"!

I was quite pleased with some of the photographs, but glad that I hadn't stayed in the garden for too long and when I looked at the shots I had taken, they almost met the criteria of the challenge, set by Ingeborg.

So after a bit of fartnarkling with the Enlight app - voilà, my offering for Abstract Thursday, together with an extra showing the frost on the window and the sunrise.

Mr. HCB has just been out to look at his MaxiMin thermometer in the greenhouse - the maximum temperature in there today was 2.4°C and the minimum was -4.6°C.

It's not snowing here as yet, but it is promised for tonight, so time will tell.  However, I am grateful that we don't have the extreme temperatures that many have at the moment in America and Canada - and hope our friends over there stay safe.  We are very grateful for a roof over our heads, good food and a warm house.

"What good is the 
     warmth of summer 
          without the cold of winter 
               to give it sweetness?" 
John Steinbeck

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.