Two Gulls on a Lisbon Roof

The view from our room in Casa das Janelas com Vista, the gorgeous place we're staying tonight, in the Bairro Alto, with my sister and her husband. We're due to collect them in about an hour, flying in from Texas.In the photo, you see the 25 de Abril bridge and the derricks at the dock.

If I were authentically British, I would apologize to them for the weather, truly awful, with rain and lots of wind, but I know I'm not responsible!

Gratefuls:
- this warm and friendly place, with welcome drink on arrival, and all the homely touches, like blankets to snuggle up with, real flowers, umbrellas for the rain, and a stocked and beautiful kitchen to make use of
- a wonderful shower, with loads of hot water and huge white towels
- being good friends with Dave and Leyna, and the effort they make to come stay with us

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.