Capital adventures

By marchmont

One door closes....

The last day of my full time working life, and flowers from Olivia and Amelia to mark it, although Amelia was very reluctant to hand them over.

Earlier, I'd done more accounts, researched my trip, gone to bed, more accounts and then the pool and a word audiobook that I think I am fixing through significant chunks of.

I came back up just before the storm broke, no lightning though and spoke to E in a cold and frosty Edinburgh. The family were very late coming home, traffic jams, a combination of the rain and holidays. It's a holiday tomorrow and then Chinese New Year is Tuesday so the kids are off now

Pizza and beer and movie for but dinner and then book some hotels and flights. Laos and Vietnam here I come!

Some local news. Malaysia is a federal monarchy and the king is elected from the Sultans of the states of peninsular Malaysia to serve 5 years. The election is more confirming the next in line on the rota. The last but one Agong (king) had done it twice, he was so old (but a young wife). The last one (divorced) has apparently run off with a Russian and resigned. So today the new Agong was installed but there was no holiday, it being only 2 years since the last installation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.