Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Two separate

cards for two separate occasions. Hand painted, hand cut, hand glued and hand posted to me by the original artist, all the way from NZ's South Island :-) who is jumping up and down in my corner with pom-poms. Thank you!

Currently my daily routine involves getting up and ready for work, going to work, which provides a wonderful distraction from the reality of my real life, and then nipping out to eat my sandwich beside the river.

Sometimes I might spot something I regard as blipworthy, but increasingly I don't. Then I go back in, finish my work, cycle home, visit Sainsbury's for 5-or-fewer essentials and return home to deal with personal emails.

Sometimes I have enough time or mental capacity remaining to look at other people's blips. Sometimes I don't.

And sometimes I just want to post a journal entry of my own, in which case I look around my flat to see if there is something to photograph in order to open my door to blipworld.

This explains why so much of the time my images are not the best and poorly lit, but there will come a day . . .

So today I had the afternoon off work in order to travel to a face-to-face meeting with the person who is holding my hand through the reality of my present situation. And when I got onto the train I met this person, who entertained me for the best part of an hour.

Thanks Peter! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.