Frost and Freezing Fog

Yesterday it wasn't as frosty as this, but was still quite slippery under foot. And as I said then, we haven't seen any snow, and still haven't. The forecast seems as if it will miss us altogether. I don't think I mind that. I like to know I can get about in an emergency, and apart from those in my house, all my loved ones are 2+ hours drive away on a good day. So no snow would be fine by me, thank you!

At lunchtime I walked down to see Jon briefly, who was working with the tree team in Norwich. They were removing trees from a car park which is due to be built on. (see extra - I took this when he wasn't looking)

Then I went to TK Maxx and bought a thin jumper. A week or so ago, I received an email from TK Maxx telling me I'd won a £5 gift voucher. I have one of their loyalty cards, and apparently when you buy something you are put in a draw. All I did was show them the email and they took £5 off my bill. That was a result. I also won £10 on the postcode lottery this week. Now a million from the premium bonds would be nice...lol...or a thousand? Ok just £100 then...I'm not greedy!

Jon has ordered me a birthday present. Squeezed in to January, but I'm not sure when it will arrive. It's a Huawei version of a fitbit. A fraction of the price, so I'm hoping it will be good and motivate me to walk more. My watch stopped working this week and I've been wearing Jon's fitbit just to tell the time. All the other functions got me wanting one! The bike might have to wait a bit longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.