A garden on a wall

Friday is a shorter day, as I drop Henry at work at 8, then get in myself at about 8.45. Today, i am feeling at last like I'm on top of things again, after the long Christmas and illness break. No doubt next week things will change again, but for now my hard work has paid off and I left the office at 4 feeling content with it.

At lunch I walked to Chapelfield, and noticed this living wall on the side of Mark's and Spencer. Interesting I thought!

The highlight of my day has been a lovely chat with Mollie at lunchtime. She has an interesting project for her final assignment, and is also making contacts, which potentially could lead somewhere when she finishes her degree in the summer. We can all keep our fingers crossed.

On the bus now, and will pick Henry up on my way back. Feeling hungry too. I started yet another diet yesterday. Hmmm. I'd seen myself from all angles in the changing rooms in Jarrolds, and it wasnt a pretty sight. Plus the 'medium' didnt fit in the blouse I was trying on. That means I'm 'large'. So diet while I'm focused, and see if I can last a week!!

Big sigh. The weekend is here. Yaay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.