Lighter mornings, shepherds warning?

stopped in Sustead to snap this. The photo doesn't do the beautiful sky justice. So nice to at last be heading to work in semi light.

Feel tired today, and hope that choosing Thursday as my day off from April, will make my fridays more productive. At the moment I'm really only half functioning for half of the week. Waiting in a long queue for the bus, currently 5 minutes late, doesn't help. I should have left a good 20 minutes ago but took a phone call about GMPs and contracted out pension, and had to explain the relationship between his state pension and his LGPS because there wasnt anyone else left in the office at 4.45 who knew. One benefit of working in this area for so long I suppose....but it made me miss my bus.

At lunchtime I rang mum and dad for a chat. Both not feeling 100%. Then I went to the fabric shop and bought 2 giant cushions to cover. I have 2 curtains left so will make covers.

Everyone is huffing in the queue, due to the non arrival of our bus. What a rubbish service this is. £3.80 a day. Yep. Rubbish but we have no choice. Now 13 minutes late. They come every 15 minutes

When I get home I'm just flaking out. Travelling for me is a killer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.