Allotment day

Well, half day. I spent the morning painting the skirting and door frame in the downstairs toilet. The gloss was very thin - probably a cheap tin, so I am going to buy a dulux tin I think, to do the next coat, as it hardly covered the colour of the wood. Hopefully during the week, then next weekend I can paint the walls, as I have a really nice pale olive colour for them.

After a quick lunch I went to the allotment with Jon and Henry. They had already done one trip with the trailer full of rubbish to burn, and the second trailer load had the rotavator on it.

Jon managed to rotavate almost 2 beds before his back was hurting too much to continue. Henry got the fire going and I moved the chickens out of the fruit cage and placed their run onto one of the rectangular beds that Jon hasn't rotavated yet. We will move them along a bit by the end of the week. They should dig it and get any bugs for me, before we rotavate and plant up. Plus fertilise it as they go.

Home about 4.30. Mollie has been busy making purses, and then cooked the dinner. A calorie counted cottage pie which was very tasty.

Now we have a bit of TV tonight, before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.