Dusk

I had a slow work day, dominated by bloody phone calls. I didn't feel very happy or productive, but I have booked Friday of as a flex day. I know I need a day off when I start to feel like this. Hopefully, I can get on top of it by Wednesday, and enjoy my long weekend.

I had a lovely card from dad's cousin Joyce. She was unable to come to the funeral, so I had sent her some photos. Dad and his cousin were very close, so I will definitely keep in touch with her.

I also received my Marks & Spencer order. New PJs, new knickers and a nice roll kneck jumper. I am not that keen on online shopping, but needs must when shops are closed for so long, so i was quite excited!

I finished work before 5 and set off for my week 6 day 3 run. It is the first long run without a walking bit. It was due to be a 25 minute run, but after 22 minutes my knee felt a bit odd and popped, so I really had to stop and walk. A bit annoying. No, very annoying as I had to walk back limping, and don't think I will be running for a while.

I sat and watched some tv. 'Married at First Sight Australia'. I really like it, (almost my guilty pleasure) but can only watch when no-one else is about and wanting the telly, so I have to grab the odd hour. As the boys were gyming and Mollie was cooking dinner, I sat with my leg up.

After dinner I had a very nice, very hot bath with my book. I'm so close to the end - one more chapter. Then all the historical notes at the end. I will finish it tonight, so will go to bed at 10 straight after Long Lost Family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.