New Sofa..

Phew...it turned up, and it fits and everyone loves it. (Except Ralph who hasn't been allowed on it yet because he claws) I went to the shop on a whim with mum last August, and chose the sofa, so noone else had seen it. I knew they'd all like it, but I was a bit concerned about the size. But it is cosy and we don't party in our lounge, so we are happy with its fit. The big pouffe/stool is designed to go on the end of the 'L' but we all want it to put our feet on. We are happy!

Long day at work, and in my lunch break I make the red lentil masala for dinner. It takes quite a while blending all the spices to make the curry paste, and as we had yoga tonight, it made sense to prepare it early. Jon got home from work at 4 on his new motorbike (see the extra) he is pleased. I had a sit on the passenger seat...is it even called that on a motorbike. I hope to go out with him on this one. Its been a lot of years since I've been on the back of a motorbike - about 30 I think. I'll need to get/borrow a helmet. For those interested it is 700cc Yamaha Tracer 700. He was very happy with the ride back today!

Now some tv in front of the fire, lounging on our new sofa! Perfect!


P.s. no one needs to worry about our heating etc. We are fine and have plenty of ways to keep warm!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.