Chinese lunch

But not the sort of lunch you can eat, but our weekly Chinese lesson, which takes place Tuesday at 1pm with the very clever Nic as our teacher. Isn't it sad how people who do interesting degrees, find it so hard to find relevant work, for one reason or another. My experience is so many of them end up in Local Government pensions!! Nic is an excellent teacher. Really patient with us. Today she taught us to how say 'my name is Beverley...' (wo jiao Bei fu li) obviously only I was Beverley. Heather had the most interesting name, and Matthew wasn't present in class today, but we all had a giggle at his name . She translated our names into chinese. Mine is Bei fu li. I need to do some practicing. My notes are in the office, but I can remember a few words. I can't really remember the right spellings as I have written down in my notes a phonetic version. Some revision needed.

It was very cold today. My knee is very painful and I can't really put weight on it. It is the third anniversary of our brother in law Jim's passing, and where that time has gone, I just don't know. All combined made me feel quite low and fed up. I started work at 7 but the system wouldn't process the first personal nsion I was trying to get paid. I gave up and moved on. That was frustrating. Like yesterday, once we got to 10am I received a steady stream of phone calls and in all,I don't feel I achieved a lot. After lunch I took my laptop upstairs and sat in bed to do my afternoons work. It was the warmest place I could think of. This working from home is very expensive, and I suspect we will have another year of it.

Had a chat to Manda after work and after dinner made a purse, but cold and dark in the conservatory drove me back indoors after a short while. I will finish earlier tomorrow evening and get more done.

Some tv now with my leg up on the sofa. Manda thinks it might be ligament damage, but I don't know about knees and haven't ever had injuries before. Hope it will gradually heal, but there won't be any more running. I knew all along running wasn't good for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.