Craft and recycling - it’s genetic!

This afternoon Henry has recycled a wardrobe door and an old leather belt (bought in a charity shop for £2 specifically for the purpose) to make a lovely mount for his favourite sword. He planned it, then bought the belt and the poppers that have to be fixed both to the belt and the background material. In this case, one of the doors from our old wardrobe.

He takes after me!!

I’ve spent the morning making birthday cards, and have given the bathroom a good clean. Daniel did the ironing for me - i think most of it was his bits anyway. I cooked roast pork for a midday dinner and this afternoon I’ve just been doing some family history browsing. Not in a very orderly way, but it has been relaxing. I didn’t feel up to walking to the allotment so Jon did that. The weather has been very wet, over night and all morning. The stream very high and big puddles in the road. So not able to do any rotavating. Next weekend we will see what the weather is like. And just get down there as soon as it’s nice. There is still time though, and too early to plant most things. I will get some more shallots and garlic planted next week hopefully.

Tonight some tv, and then another week begins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.