Chilly Cromer

We had a brief trip in to Cromer this morning. Not for anything special, just another pile of things for the charity shop, plus a few bits in Morrison's. I was pleased with some bargains in their reduced section - paper tablecloths, in silver for 32p each instead of £1.25. Will be handy for our anniversary celebrations. I bought 10!! I won't need them all, but remember, they were just 32p each!!! I couldn't not buy them. We took a wander to the seafront. It was bracing as you can tell. Usually I have a job getting Henry to even wear a coat, let alone do it up & wear the hood!

My afternoon was spent in North Walsham where we went through our dancing show. The little ones were very entertaining. It didn't seem to matter that none were in time with each other, or seemed to know the moves, because they were still quite cute. I bought crickets on the way home.

Henry has gone to stay with friends in Cromer tonight. It was sleeting a bit, but I don't think it's settling. We've caught up with some tv but I haven't had much time to do anything else. Tomorrow will try to get to the allotment, and I'm just hoping the ground isn't frozen. Jon's back is bad, so he probably won't be able to help me, but I'm going to try to get something done.

After my lie in...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.