Allotment day

Actually, about 3 hours, but with 4 of us it meant we finished the big bed I started weeks ago. Daniel and I worked hard on it, plus Jon sorted out the edges (that should please my dad) and Henry and Jon dug the long bed where my runner beans will go. It is really coming together. I planted some early peas in another bed I’d already prepared, and hope to be picking them in May. We paused to watch a Red Kite soaring high above us, then glide effortlessly across the adjacent field and out of view.

Back home Jon did the ironing, I cooked dinner - roasting a leg of lamb which I don’t do very often. It was a nice roast ( sorry Mollie, I know student food doesn’t really compare to a Sunday lunch with proper gravy!)

After a quick bath, we sat down to watch the Antiques Roadshow from Cromer. Did you spot us??? We did. At least twice, but I am going to watch it back through again to check, as Jon thought he saw me walking past in shot but I didn’t see it. Anyway, it was fun to do a bit of ‘us’ spotting! Jon even spotted our next door neighbour ( who keeps himself to himself, so we don’t really know him!)

Then Call the Midwife ( a sad one) and the final episode of Les Mis. A great drama.

I finished the book that I got for my birthday, on Friday, so need to start a new one. I just have to choose....I have loads...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.