Childhood Memories

Brought back as I passed the Oxfam book shop window this afternoon. The Twinkle caught my eye, together with Rupert, Blue Peter, Whoopee, Beano and Whizzer & Chips. All annuals we had in our house as kids. There is a whole window full, so I've added an extra with the others, so that you can see if your favourite is there.

Not feeling very productive today. It feels as if I should have done more. At lunchtime I walked with Jane and Carol to St Stephen's where I queued in the post office. Then rang mum as dad has another bladder infection and has been admitted to hospital. They need to get the infection under control, and rehydrate him, before he will be released. Not too long we hope, and at least he has been put in a nice room, so will not be disturbed. Again it is frustrating for me to be so far away, and therefore no help.

I've just left the office as I forgot at lunchtime to pick up a specific type of hinge for Jon in Thorns, so I've just done it. Now queueing at the Castle for my bus home. Makes a change from Tombland, and a better view. Tonight I think I'll get the jigsaw back out, as it was 'filed' under the sofa for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.