A tired patient

I've spoken to mum today on the phone, and Manda has since messaged me with a few photos of dad in the hospital today. At the 5th attempt we got this smile! What we teasingly describe as dad 'laughing his head off'. He is tired, and has been sitting in the chair today. I guess he has reason not to be grinning. I'm going to go down Friday to visit/help out with anything mum can't do (filling the car with petrol is top of the list)

Apart from keeping abreast of the situation 100 miles away, I've done a reasonable days work. Tomorrow the council as a whole has asked everyone to work from home, or a place that isnt our regular office. It is a resilience test to see how the systems bear up. We have all done it individually but bot all together. They are preparing so that if we get another 'Beast from the East' then we will all be able to carry on regardless, from the comfort of our own homes.

Did anyone listen to Radio Norfolk last night, at 8pm? If you did, you will have heard Mollie being interviewed live on the radio. We (Jon, the boys and I) huddled round our radio, focused 100% on every word. We were like a family from the 1940s waiting for a key wartime speech. I for one was so proud. I spoke to her afterwards, and she said she had been nervous, but I didnt think that came across. So if you want, find it on BBC sounds. The Jack Jay show, and she was on at exactly 8 o'clock for 15 minutes!

Bragging over. I've been waiting for the bus for 23 minutes. It was due at 5.04. Tonight I'm joining the Ladies I met in the village hall a few weeks ago for their monthly meeting. I'll tell you about it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.