Chatting to mum

I had a long chat with mum this evening, beginning with facetime, and ending with a poor telephone connection. I was beginning to think smoke signals would be better! For some reason the connection on FaceTime often drops, but today after lots of trying I couldn’t get it back, so resorted to finishing our call with good old fashioned land line. Just a catch up call really. Very frustrating that we aren’t allowed to visit. It has been 4 weeks now. Hopefully some time after 8th March, the rules may relax?

I have done the regular Thursday jobs today, with my knee strapped up. After shopping I sat with it up for a while, then in the afternoon I filled the bird feeders as the sun was out. Although I was in two minds, because Ralph was enjoying the sun, right by the bird feeders, and there are lots of blue tits about. I know several pairs have had viewings in the nice detached property on the tree at the end of the garden, but I’m not sure if any contracts have been signed just yet!

I cleaned the kitchen floor and the conservatory floor. Tomorrow as I have the day off, I plan to do some reorganising in the conservatory. I haven’t told Jon. Luckily he doesn’t read my blip.

Now I must finish before Death in Paradise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.