Home time!

Jon and I left the office at the same time today, both escaping at 4.30. Only 30 minutes later than I had planned, which isn't bad going. I always longed for a job i could walk to. Just wish it wasn't actually this close. Now I am very much looking forward to a long weekend. I suspect it isn't going to be a very active one.

At lunchtime I had half a can of tomato soup. It took me back to the last 2 months of last year when I was doing dad soup for his dinner every day, and almost every day he had tomato soup. Occasionally we gave him chicken, or mushroom, but given the choice he always asked for tomato. My soup of choice too. My diet is waning and I had 2 crumpets with my soup. Can you believe there are almost 100 calories in a crumpet? How can there be - it's all holes! And that's before I put butter on!

This evening Mollie cooked a delicious meatballs with tomato and vegetable sauce and pasta. She really suffered peeling the onions though.

I haven't done anything much, except a bit more online shopping. I had been gathering a long list of bits I need for the sewing projects, and potential sales, so I have spent ages finding the right items. Unfortunately I resorted to amazon and will be getting a few parcels arriving from Friday this week. I also ordered some more hut STUFF sew in labels as we are down to 20, from my initial order of 60. I can't believe we have used that many, especially as we haven't actually sold anything yet!! But we made lots of gifts at Christmas and it has been good to explore different things and get feedback from people. Most if not all good so far, I think.

The repair shop, and now the celebrity cooking thing. Then 4 days off....with my leg up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.