Our windy lane

Windy (a bend) not windy (lots of moving air). I was walking back from the allotment late this afternoon, after a quick visit to feed my wayward hens. When I got there, they were both in the field next to our allotment. They ran over to me and then followed me round to the gate. Still not laying though. I usually cycle, but Henry's van was in front of the garage, and with him doing the shift work he was asleep. It made a nice change to walk - it is no distance!

Anyway, my morning was shopping and singing. Both I enjoy. Then I drove back to Cromer and met Jon. We wandered along the sea front, then had a coffee by the sea. Back up through the town and then home. It was a very mild day. I suspect it won't stay like this, but it did give me a chance to put some washing out (nothing dries indoors!)

Lots more things done at home. I moved my desk back to the summerhouse and we have a plug in radiator out there. It will be warm. It's made the kitchen look so much nicer.

A bit of family history stuff tonight on my computer. Manda bought me a DNA test for Christmas and the results came yesterday. It has been really interesting to see who I share dna with on Ancestry, and potential distant relations! It's my favourite hobby at the moment that I can do from my sofa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.