Planting something for Spring

I woke in the night at 4am sneezing a lot, so got up and took an anti histamine tablet. As it is the first of the month, I said white rabbits three times, hoping for good luck, and went back to sleep. When I woke up, it was non -stop Brexit news - it really happened. So much for better luck. We are going to need more than that.

We woke at 8. A day with the usual long list of jobs, and after an hour first thing in Sheringham, we sat down with coffee at 11 to make a list. It is daunting. Finding time to do it all will be the biggest challenge, as always.

Anyway, Jon worked on snagging lists, starting with filler around the new doorframe that goes through to the garage area. After that he cut down the mountain of honeysuckle which had smothered, and was slowly demolishing my greenhouse. He didn’t appreciate my supervision, but he had to stand on the garden where all the small snowdrops are peeking through. I was protecting them. I finished it off once he had cut down the high up bit, but now we have to get rid of it! About a third of it filled the brown bin.

I moved some things and tidied a bit in my conservatory (tidying is not my forte) then planned some seed planting in the toilet roll tubes I’ve been collecting. Hopefully an acceptable use of the tubes (my cousins in Australia do not approve of me making Christmas crackers with them!!! Lol. I still do though). I’ve planted some things a bit early as a trial (tomato’s/courgettes) in the conservatory, plus broad beans, and have also scatted flower seeds all round the garden.

The day flew. Tomorrow hopefully I will get to the allotment with Jon after archery, to do some more rotavating. Cooked tea, watched the Greatest Dancer and now we are watching Darkest Hour on Netflix.

Mum, if you are reading this, I have bought you a plug to try in your bath. I’ll post it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.