Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

The Strange Road Sign.

Awful weather today.  Minus 5 for most of the day with freezing fog.  

I took the camera out into the garden and took a few frosty shots whilst the car was defrosting.  Then put it in the car and had a slow drive to work.  I have seen this beautiful buzzard several times and it has been seen on this sign before.  As I had the camera and the road speeds were quite slow I decided to turn off and try to capture the shot.  I opened the  windows and turned the radio off and stopped about six feet away from the beauty.  It look at me, then looked away, let me take a couple of shots and flew away.  Shame the fog has made them a little grainy.  I still came very close to a wild bird of prey, and loved it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.