dreaming

By dreaming

A visit

Sometimes Minkelina is so sweet when she is sleeping, and I took this shot of her this morning, then tried abstracting it.  Not sure it is successful.

I went up to visit May today and discovered that her hearing aid isn't working at all.  This was worrisome because there is no way she could afford a new one, if needed.  I took it in to the audiologist we bought it from and discovered it can't be repaired - but it's still under warranty and she can get a replacement with no charge!  Such relief.  I can pick it up in two weeks.  Of course being without the hearing aid means there will be no sound to compete with the music in her head, to which she bobs her head and sings along.  I keep reminding her that what the voices are telling her is not real,  but she has doubts.  Clearly upping her meds has had little effect on the hallucinations.  When it came time for me to leave, she'd forgotten I was there.

It was good to get home and have Minkie on my lap.  She appreciates me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.