A long day

I made a special trip to Sky Nursery today to find a flower blip, and found these lovely pinky-purple flowers.  I like the way they stand out against the more somber leaf tones.

The afternoon was spent in the waiting room at Les Schwab, waiting for brake work to be done on my car.  I hadn't thought to bring a book with me, and the job took three hours - felt endless.  But with the freeze we're expecting starting this weekend, I thought I'd better have my brakes in good shape.

Yesterday's mail brought a new batch of produce vouchers for February, and notice that, at the end of this month, I will have the opportunity to apply to the City to get them every month.  That will be especially nice as we move into Spring, when there are so many more fruits and vegetables available.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.