Year of the Pig

I'm blipping earlier than usual today because, as soon as I saw this wall hanging, I knew it was my blip for the day.  I saw it at the Broadview Library, where I do my volunteer tutoring on Saturdays.

It caught my eye particularly because Thanh and I had been talking about celebrating the Vietnamese New Year, which has just started.  I was amazed that it had come around so soon - it's hard to believe it's been a year since we last talked about it.  I was pleased to discover how much I remember about our last conversation.  I've been working with Thanh for a more than two years now.

Then we read an article about the maniac's decision to pull out of the nuclear arms treaty with Russia.  They claim it's because of Russia's failure to keep to the terms of the treaty, but we know it's because he wants to build nuclear weapons.  He's probably got plans to start construction the day the treaty ends.  How many more ways can he find to destroy our country?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.