The storm has arrived

I was extremely glad of my new warm hat today, so thanks again, Jennie.

My plan for the day had been to pick up some prescriptions, take some laundry to Lex's house to wash in her big machines, then head to the mall during Super Bowl time, and end with some grocery shopping in preparation for the icy weather that will probably keep me at home tomorrow.  But as I was putting my coat on, I realized that it had started snowing, big, thick flakes moving quickly.  So I abandoned my laundry plan and headed out to the pharmacy, only to discover that the temperature was dropping rapidly.  When it reached 34, I decided I needed to get my shopping done as quickly as possible and get home before the roads froze.  The snow was coming down so hard that visibility was not good, but I made it home safe.  The snow has stopped for the time being, and I took the opportunity to photograph the wintry beauty of the garden next door.  Unless we lose power, and that's unlikely because there isn't much wind. I should be comfortable and well-fed for the duration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.