Decrepit

This is the current state of a bunch of flowers Lex and Doug left behind when they headed to Hawaii two and a half weeks ago.  I thought they would do for Derelict Sunday.

Today did not go as planned.  I headed to the Xfinity store to exchange the remote, but discovered the store wasn't there any more, as that part of Northgate Mall has already been torn down.  Once I had my laundry going at Lex's house, I tried calling to find out where it had moved to.  Unfortunately their customer service is located in India and the person I spoke to had no idea how spread out Seattle is and how difficult it can be to get from one neighborhood to another.  He told me that the only other offices were in downtown Seattle or at Alderwood Mall in Lynnwood.  So I had to get on the freeway and drive all the way up there to make the exchange.  The clerk at that store said that the Northgate store was still open, so I will have to call again and see how one gets to it given that half the mall is gone.  I hope I don't get someone in India again.

I stopped at Costco on the way home and was able to find a disabled parking space right near the entrance.  I was able to pick up what I need and get out of there fairly quickly.  Then it was back to Lex's house to get my clean laundry (her washer has a "hand wash" setting!) and head home.  

The sun shone all day but it was bitterly cold.  Tomorrow promises more sun and even colder weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.