In Town


We were in Härnösand at Technichus for an “Open Evening”, which turned out to be two events, a meeting of the Popular Science Association, and a “Makerspace” event. As so often happens we met a couple of interesting people and stood around talking until it felt we were keeping the staff from going home!  When we came out the town was empty of people but looking very lovely in the snow. Since we aren’t in town so often these days I thought an urban blip would make a change.
Earlier in the day we finished our 30 days yoga with Adriene. This has been something of a revelation for me, who has moved around yoga for so many years, without ever getting into it, despite liking and practicing similar disciplines.  Now I have found a yoga style I enjoy, and one I seem to need to be doing.  Our skiing weekend showed me the yoga was giving me more strength in my whole body. Shortly before starting yoga I also started doing exercises from a book recommended by intothehills (Move Without Pain - Martha Peterson) and I think the combination has been very good.  Partly Martha P’s exercises actually freed up some flexibility I had lost, without even realising I had lost it! This made the yoga easier. Partly I warm-up or cool down around yoga with Martha’s exercises and partly some of the yoga reflects the somatic exercises.
Life is good in mid-Sweden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.